Skip to Main Content


Chakras - an explanaton

According to the traditions, there are seven basic chakras, which correlate to the seven main nerve ganglia emanating from the spinal column, as revealed through modern studies of physiology.

Each chakra location has a unique meaning, orientation and healing potential and is represented by a different color and stone.

The seven chakras are listed below.

  • Sahasrara:
              The Crown Chakra
               It's related to thought and self-knowledge
               Color = violet
               Stone = amethyst
  • Ajna:
              The Brow Chakra
               It's related to intuition and clarity
               Color = indigo
               Stone = lapis
  • Vishuddha:
              The Throat Chakra
               It's related to sound and self-expression
               Color = turquoise
               Stone = turquoise
  • Anahata:
              The Heart Chakra
               It's related to love and compassion
               Color = green
               Stone = aventurine
  • Manipura:
              The Solar Plexus Chakra
               It's related to growth and personal power
               Color = yellow
               Stone = citrine
  • Svadhisthana:
              The Sacral Chakra
               It's related to creativity and enthusiasm
               Color = orange
               Stone = carnelian
  • Muladhara:
              The Base Chakra
               It's related to physical identity and self-preservation
               Color = red
               Stone = red coral